House of Night

House of Night is a series of vampire themed fantasy novels by American author P.C Cast and her daughter Kristin Cast. It follows the adventures of Zoey Redbird, a sixteen-year-old girl who has just become a “fledgling vampyre” and is required to attend the House of Night boarding school in Tulsa,Oklahoma.

After a Vampire Tracker Marks her with a crescent moon on her forehead, 16-year-old Zoey Redbird enters the House of Night and learns that she is no average fledgling. She has been Marked as special by the vampyre Goddess Nyx and has affinities for all five elements: Air, Fire Water, Earth and Spirit. But she is not the only fledgling at the House of Night with special powers. When she discovers that the leader of the Dark Daughters, the school’s most elite club, is mis-using her Goddess-given gifts, Zoey must look deep within herself for the courage to embrace her destiny – with a little help from her new vampyre friends (or Nerd Herd, as Aphrodite calls them).

Warning: It’s addictive.

So the author spells the word vampire as “vampyre” but we know both r same except for the replacement of “i” with a “y”. :-)Let me warn you beforehand that you might not like the first 2 novels so much but it is an excellent one.You`ll definitely love it.Actually we have a little slow beginning but it paces up with events following it further.There are currently 9 parts and the tenth part would be released soon.I`ll rate it a 10/10.Its an awesome book with a concept of fledgling and u`ll enjoy it as it`s every fold is having a deadly secret within.Her romantic life with many twists and turns,mysteries,family problems,friends and much more will really make u engrossed in it.

This series follows with Zoey finding the truth,fighting the evil,love life,family,friends,school life etc.All elelments in a single series will take for a ride to otherwordly experiences.

House Rules:-

Rule #1:

If you’ve been Marked by a Tracker, night has chosen thee. You will go through the Change and turn into a vampyre. However, if your body rejects the Change, you die.

Rule #2:

If you are Marked, you must leave your home and move into the House of Night school, where you will take your place as a fledgling and live for four years.

Rule #3:

At the House of Night School, classes begin at 8pm and end at 3am. The gym is open until dawn.

Rule #4:

You can never be far from an adult Vampyre for long. And it’s not like you’ll turn into a pumpkin. It’s a much bigger deal than that.

Rule #5:

Formal rituals are held at Nyx’s Temple twice a week. At the ceremony’s commencement, turn to the east, south, west and north to summon (in order) air, fire, water and earth.

Rule #6:

If one of the cats at the school chooses you, you will belong to him or her. Not the other way around.

Rule #7:

Every High Priestess is given an affinity, or special powers, by the Goddess.

Rule #8:

If you ever leave school grounds, you cannot wear any part of your uniform (which is primarily basic black) and must conceal all tattoo markings.

Rule #9:

Here at the House of Night school, there are no lockers. You will have cabinets in your homeroom. If someone steals something, the vamps will know it. As will Nyx.

Before buying every novel i search for it for about 2-3 months and then when i am 100% sure that it is worth buying,i write it down in my diary and order it accordingly.So all the novels i`ll mention in my blog related to vampires wud be one of the best ones.Shortly u`ll get all their reviews here.And when u`ll search for the best vampire novels most of them u`ll find here.

As i write in my every column people may or may not like it but its a must read for vampire fans.Its a very nice novel and everything is very well blended in it.U`ll definitely like it.So what r u thinking about go and rush to a nearby bookstore and buy ur copy.Do read and u can ask various questions about this novel to be sure whether it`s really a good one or not before setting ur foot in a bookstore.So i am open for all comments,and any questions.Happy reading.

List of all parts of HoN novels:-

  1. Marked
  2. Betrayed
  3. Chosen
  4. Untamed
  5. Hunted
  6. Tempted
  7. Burned
  8. Awakened
  9. Destined
  10. Hidden-yet to be released

What`s your opinion?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s